Showing posts with label reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label reviews. Show all posts

October 10, 2013

Yummi Pouch {Review}


I was recently given the chance to test out some Yummi Pouches and was so excited to do so! I've tried out some like this before (you can read that here) and was in need of some new ones after months of Owen using them daily.
I was super excited to get the Yummi Pouch Brights, they were a nice touch of color to add to snack time.


Let me just tell you why these are awesome:


I've taken these EVERYWHERE with us! The gym, the grocery store, longish drives, etc etc. Fin & Maddie have even used them for long road trips! Fill em, cap em, put em in a little lunch box and call it a day! Fin's taken some to school with him and loves when they're in his lunch box!
These are seriously the handiest things ever and the absolute best part IS that they're reusable and dishwasher safe!
It's so much cheaper to buy a whole jar of applesauce then to buy the little individual nonreussable pouch things that are out there. I've put EVERYTHING in these things!
Owen's favorites are yogurts, puddings and applesauces though.
Maddie's used them to carry snacks in like crackers or cookies.
They're just so freakin' handy!

If you're a mom, I truly recommend these bad boys!
I suggest you get this to get you started!
I'm considering ordering this JUST for Maddie sandwiches. David cut her sandwich into little triangles and then formed them into a heart one day and ever since she's requested heart sandwiches and I just can NOT figure out how he did it. Mine NEVER turn out like his did so this would be PERFECT for me.

October 03, 2013

The Pasta Shoppe {A review & giveaway}

I was recently contacted by The Pasta Shoppe, a pasta manufacturing company in Nashville, Tennessee! When I first read them email, I honestly thought, "I don't want to blog about pasta" but the more I looked into their site and at their pasta, I knew that I just HAD to. I agreeded to do a review and host a giveaway and guys, today is that day!



With it being October, I thought I'd share our Halloween pizza pasta with you!!
The inside of most of the packaging contains recipes for you to use! I decided to add a few other pizza-like ingredients to this one to more suit our pizza tastes.
Let me just say, they kids were THRILLED! They were so amazed that they were eating Halloween shaped noodles!!
Their favorite was the pumpkin. Mine was by far the ghost- it's hilarious and just cute!! They kept asking me over and over how the noodles were made like this and I just told them it was magic. ;)


I used the dog lover pasta the following week and just make some regular ole' spaghetti out of it but again, they just died laughing that they were eating dog bones!




And I absolutely can not wait for it to get a bit cooler here in Georgia so I can make the Wintertime Chili and the Chicken noodle soup. David's been BEGGING for the Chicken Noodle. He's a soup lover, that one.

I also love that they come with recipes printed on the labels. It feels like it makes my life easier! I don't have to over think dinner or really plan anything major out that night. It's perfect for Wednesday nights when Fin has his guitar lessons and Maddie has ballet and we're not home til almost 6pm. Quick, easy, delicious and FUN!

OH! And can we say "Gluten free"?! Because they are!
I'm telling you, the perfect pasta!
Every time I make any pasta now, the kids get bummed when it's not fun-shaped!


They were also kind enough to send me some of these! And let me just say, they did not last very long AT ALL. We all inhaled them, they were so tasty!



The kind people of The Pasta Shoppe have offered to send one of my readers a gift set!
One lucky winner will receive a pasta goodie box ($30 retail value) filled with assorted seasonal pastas.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

September 09, 2013

Cat bearding and Fresh Step

Disclosure: I am a member of the Collective Bias® Social Fabric® Community. This shop has been compensated as part of a social shopper insights study for Collective Bias and their client about Fresh Step with Odor Shield cat litter.


We had two cats.  We only have one now,  Roscoe ran away a while back.  We still have Bella cat and she's a terror.  She loves to torment poor Bo dog.  She literally pops out from under the couch to swat at him then will dive back under it and just hide.  She's evil but in the funniest way.
She's Maddie's cat.  We've had her since Miss Maddie was 1.  Bella sleeps on top of Maddie's head at night (not on her, but above her head on the pillow).  It's pretty cute. 


Anyway, having a cat means that we need Cat litter and not just any cat litter would do. We hated being able to smell the cat box from another room.
We've always preferred Fresh Step so imagine how happy I was when they came out with the new and improved Fresh Step OdorShield Formula!

If you can smell the odors from your litter box from another room- trust me, I've been there; you may want to consider switching your cat litter to the Clorox Fresh Step with Odor Shield!
Here are a few reasons why:
  • Anti-Microbials Anti-microbials help stop the growth of bacteria that can cause bad smells.
  • Absorbent Clay Formed from volcanic ash, clay quickly absorbs liquids and traps odors.
  • Paw Activation Fragrance is embedded in the clay and activated by your cat’s paws.
  • Activated Carbon Activated carbon eliminates odors by trapping and filtering them.

Anyway,  have you guys heard of Cat Bearding?!
No? Oh man, go google it and click images! SO FUNNY!

Miss Maddie and I attempted it ourselves.


I even posted a video on my instagram account.
Cat bearding it a bit more difficult than you'd think, man.
Darn Bella Cat didn't wanna cooperate with us.
Maddie got a kick out of it though.  I laugh every time I watch the video!
You can watch it  here.


Have you tried the Clorox Fresh Step with Odor Shield yet?
Even Owen knows a great thing when he sees it!


You can head here to check out our Google+ album and our adventures in Sam's Club!

Plus, you can get DOUBLE Paw Points rewards (only at Sam's Club) starting 9/9 – 10/31 when you buy the Clorox Fresh Step with Odor Shield cat litter! If you like to earn prizes just for buying products that you love, the Paw Points program is for you!

September 03, 2013

In case of Emergency.

Ever forget your wallet at home?
Yup.
Ever been in the checkout line without your bank card?
Yup.
Ever run to the store just for some milk and random little things only to realize you didn't have your wallet?
Yup.

I recently had the chance to review a card from Card.com
They loaded it up with $25 and sent it my way.
I decided to keep it in the car as "just in case" money.
About a week and a half later, I was in need of that card.
I had just dropped Fin and Maddie off at school and headed to Walmart to get a few things.
I get there and realize I totally forgot my wallet at home.  I had my ID with me but had taken my wallet out of my purse to hand something to David and totally forgot all about it.
CRAP! Walmart is like 12 miles from me (the one I go to anyway) - I didn't wanna make the trip back and risk running out of time and being late to pick Maddie up and I didn't wanna waste the gas.  Then I remembered I'd put my Card.com card in my glovebox just for instances like this.
YAY!!
I activated it right there in the parking lot, gave James Dean a big ole thank you kiss and went about my shopping.

HUGE sigh of relief!

I chose the James Dean card because he's quite dreamy, don't ya think?!

Card.com is such an easy site to maneuver through.  You can set up direct deposit, or direct deposit onto your card from Paypal or your bank account or even any western union location.
They allow you to withdraw from ATMs, check your balance from ATMs, and pick your own card look from their gallery.


I think the BEST use for this card (other than "in case of emergency") would be to give to your kids! Mine are a bit too young but once their older, this would be PERFECT for them!  Load their allowance onto it and wham bam there you go! That way they're not carrying cash around with them and I think it'd help them learn to keep track of their spending.

Their FAQ page answers just about every question imaginable.  
They have their phone number listed right there at the bottom of every page as well as their Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Blog. I love how easy it is to get a hold of them if need be.

They have no hidden fees-they list every fee you could think of on their Fee page so you know exactly what you'll pay for and what you won't.
Seriously, they've thought of everything and I can't thank them enough for saving my butt that day at Walmart!
I highly suggest you check them out and I definitely plan on investing in a few more cards once the kids are older!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


I was provided a card of my own for this review. All opinions are 100% my own.

August 31, 2013

LUVS NightLock

I was recently lucky enough to test out the new LUV NightLock diapers and oh my gosh, you guys! I had my doubts, I truly did but these things are awesome!
These babies don't hit the shelves until September 16th, but you will definitely want to snag them up when they do!
You can head over to Luvs.com and get the print at home coupon beginning the same day!

Anyway, Owen tends to wake up wet.  It's annoying when I'm attempting to rush out the door & wake him up last minute to avoid any grumpy-woke him up too early- mess only to discover he needs bathed like now.
These diapers though, they've prevented that.  You'd better believe that when they hit the shelf, I'll be purchasing some for us! They really protected him from leaks!  I was truly in shock.... and so thankful to not have to bathe a child SUPER fast and then change his bedding for the umteenth time.

Plus, they're just really freakin' cute!

Be sure to head over and follow them on twitter and facebook. Luvs Twitter  Luvs Facebook

  • Luvs with Night Lock isn't available on retailer shelves nationwide until September 16th, but they're being provided with an exclusive sneak peak at the product, even before it becomes available!
  • New Luvs with NightLock offers our largest absorbency area EVER to lock away wetness, even overnight. So baby has a restful night of sleep and mom has a more peaceful night to take care of – well, Mom!
  • Luvs with NightLock offers the ultimate in overnight protection for baby AND a good night ahead for Mom with:
  • Our largest absorbency area EVER to help lock wetness away, even overnight, and locks away wetness better than Huggies Snug & Dry** - meaning less leaks at night for baby and more time for mom to enjoy those nighttime hours, however she sees fit
  • Leak Barrier Leg Gathers to ensure leaks are kept away from PJs and in our diaper - where they belong!
  • Two new diaper designs per box - same funky Luvs monkey, new fun designs
  • The Luvs Money Back Guarantee (we feel so strongly about our diapers, we’ve guaranteed them!)
Plus, beginning September 16, 2013, to coincide with Luvs with Night Lock appearing on shelves, for the first time EVER, Luvs will be offering print-at-home coupons Luvs.com.

September 16th will also see Luvs releasing a new series of our beloved "First Kid/Second Kid" commercials on our YouTube page.             


Don't believe me?!
You can enter to win some for yourself!
Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway




---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



This review was made possible by Double Duty Divas and Luvs. I was provided the featured product free of charge to facilitate my review, but all opinions are 100% mine.

August 28, 2013

What I wear.

Happy Hump Day, friends.

When my shop owning friend, Rachel offered to send me a dress from her store, Country Couture, I was BEYOND thrilled!  I already owned one dress from her and seriously loved it so I just knew this second one would be absolutely wonderful!
I anxiously stalked my mailman like I do most days (ah, the life of a blogger) and when this bad boy finally came, I tore into it like a kid at Christmas!  I pulled it out, held it up to me and twirled back and forth in the kitchen while David starred at me like I'd gone off the deep end.

Now before you go and look at these photos, you should know that I am NO fashion blogger. 
I have a simple camera and a clicker that I only sometimes get to work with me cooperatively.
Also, you should know that I sidestepped 3 piles of dog poop and a puddle of pee to take these first few photos....
Then I looked over (while trying to pose) only to see my neighbor's legs in a chair.  CRAP.

So I stealthily moved to over in front of the AC thing.  It doesn't make for a pretty background but it keeps me from looking slightly insane to our neighbor that I talk to daily.  (Her kid is in Fin's class so we see em at pick up, we see em at drop off, we see em randomly throughout the day and I'm pretty sure she already questions my sanity just by talking to me).

August 13, 2013

A SUPER easy salsa recipe!





Have you seen these in the stores?!  I hadn't, but I'd seen people talking about them and I was super excited to get to try these! They just looked so delicious!
I’ve always enjoyed veggie chips. So when Green Giant sent me these two varieties of their new Veggie Tortilla Chips and Multigrain Sweet Potato Chips, I was happy to give them a try!



Even the kids loved them! Maddie & Owen and I ate the BBQ ones with their sandwiches for lunch.
David and I ate the Garden Ranch with salsa while movie watching! SO good!!
I even managed to sneak some into Fin's lunchbox before they were all gone- he was happy about that after Maddie told him all about her lunch and how good the "new chips mom gotted us" were.

Also, I wanted to share a super easy and tasty salsa recipe with you- my mom makes it all the time, so really you should be thanking her for it.

August 03, 2013

Bulu Box Weight Loss Box



I recently had the chance to try out a Bulu Box and I thought I'd give it a go and see if it lived up to all the hype.
In my box (which I forgot to take photos of before David started calling dibs on half of the box) were quite a few different products. Most I'd never heard of but David had heard of all of them. (He's a fitness junkie & a research junkie). He approved of them all and gave me the go ahead to test out the ones that he didn't already claim.
And really, I'm pleasantly pleased by this box. Granted, it's just samples but I kind of liked that about it. You get to test out things that you consider buying but don't want to waste your money on. I'm a sucker for samples.

August 02, 2013

Frends Headphones now at Best Buy Mobile {review}

The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free

I'm a Best Buy Blogger and let me tell you, it is AWESOME!  I was recently chosen to review the Taylor Headphones! I AM SO IN LOVE!
Best Buy had me order them online and pick them up at my local Best Buy Mobile (in my local mall-that's where yours will be as well).  Everything about this experience was wonderful.  I received emails letting me know that it'd been ordered,  that they were almost ready for pick up, and then another when it was ready to be picked up.  I even got a phone call from a girl there to let me know it was ready.  It was great service and great to be kept in the loop.

July 27, 2013

Brica Baby In Sight Magical Firefly Mirror {Review and giveaway}


Hey moms or moms to be--this post is for you!


I was recently given the chance to review the Brica Baby-in Sight Magical Firefly Mirror and I am so excited to share this with you. Owen is 20 months old and loves this thing so much. He spends a good portion of EACH day carrying it around with him turning it off and then getting mad until I turn it back on for him to turn off again. He kisses himself in it, he dances to the music, he laughs at himself and overall he just loves it.

July 17, 2013

Anniversaries are awesome.

Before you read this, you should know that David and I are an odd couple.
I love the man more than words can say but we speak weirdly to each other.
Okay, continue.

I was recently given the chance to review a card from Cardstore.com and let me just say, they do not disappoint!
I was able to create the PERFECT anniversary card for David.
I was able to pick and chose every picture, every text, every font, every size, etc etc.
I was able to create the whole thing from scratch and I am just so in love with how it turned out.

Our wedding anniversary is July 23rd so hopefully he won't see this post before then. (Don't tell him, K?! Thanks!)

I also plan on ordering him some stupid bike part that he took off his list from our tax return because he'd overspent his share.  He did order Fin's birthday presents from it so I'm not complaining too much & I'm thankful that he took stuff off his list so that I had stuff to get for him.  Otherwise, it'd have been a box or basket of random goodies like this.

July 04, 2013

Simple Cups {Review}




Do you have a Keurig?  I do.  You know what bugs me about it?  The price of K-cups.  I'm cheap when it comes to stuff like that so most of the time I buy regular coffee cans and just use my reusable plastic K-cup and filter.  It drives me crazy.  It's so time consuming. 
When I got the chance to review these Simple Cups, I jumped for joy!! It was perfect timing too because it was right before David's parents got into town and his Dad drinks decaf.  This means that I didn't have to buy decaf K-cups for him or put him through the hassle of sharing ONE reusable filter with me.  It would've resulted in fighting over who gets to use it first.  (Not really, he'd have let me if we both woke up at the same time).



Simple Cups has developed a way to save money without sacrificing quality or convenience in your daily cup. The Simple Cups line includes:
  • Disposable Cups, Lids and Filters (compatible with Keurig Brewers)
  • Reusable Cup (compatible with Keurig Brewers)
  • Coffee Pod Replacements (for use with Pod Makers)
These things truly are amazing!! I just filled up the last of them the other day and once they're empty, I'll no doubt be ordering more!!

Head over and like them on facebook to stay up to date on them.
You can even follow them on Pinterest.

If you have a Keurig, I highly suggest you get yourself some of these bad boys!!
I have no complaints about them!  I tried to think of something negative to add in here so it didn't sound so happy go lucky, but I truly couldn't think of anything. 
They take no time to fill, they're cheap, they're disposable.... no fuss, no mess!




I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

June 27, 2013

Dishes dishes dishes. #MyPlatinum

I participated in a campaign on behalf of Mom Central Consulting for Cascade. I received a product sample to facilitate my review and a promotional item as a thank you for participating.
Keeping up with dishes in our house is nearly impossible.   Some days I do two loads a day! Like if I've made a big dinner the night before.
The worst part is, our dishwasher is terrible. It's the one that came with the house (perks of military life) and we can't change it. It's terrible.  I've cleaned it with every known Pinterest tip out there and to no avail, it just still kind of stinks.

I've tried many different detergents -liquid,  powdered (which left my dishes feeling powdery) and even some tablet things.  I haven't had much luck with any of them.

Until Cascade Platinum came into my life.

June 25, 2013

Mommy Juice meets Vino2Go!

Hey hey! Happy Tuesday!
Today I wanna share with you two amazing things.
Yup, two!

Ready?!

June 12, 2013

U by Kotex (sponsored)


If you're a male reader (do I even have any of those?!), you might wanna skip this post!


Fair warning!



Today I'm going to talk to you guys about Tampons. Yup, you read that right..... TAMPONS!
Why you ask?! Well, because I keep it real, that's why! Duh!
You act as if you didn't know that already!

U by Kotex #DemoDiaries #Spon

My go-to tampon and absolute favorite is honestly, U by Kotex in *Click* version (the compact ones)!
I know you have a favorite too, don't try to lie to me.

U by Kotex (Click version) is my favorite because:

The box itself kind of makes me not dread buying them.

The colorful wrapping actually makes me a little happier inside when it's time for me to need them.

The compact size is just THE best! It's so much easier to just conveniently tuck away in your pocket or purse.

They start compact, but expands to full size with just one Click.

The slim applicator features a smooth tip for easy, comfortable insertion.

I much much prefer plastic to cardboard. Can I get an "amen" here?!

They are available in Regular, Super and Super Plus, which well..... some days you just need other sizes.
U by Kotex #DemoDiaries #Spon
You have to admit, those colors just make you not hate em!

Plus, the myth or fact on the back of the box.... well I'm a sucker for random facts. I blame David for this. And Jenny G. They're both full of random knowledge that drives me crazy but at the same time makes me a sucker for things like this.
U by Kotex #DemoDiaries #Spon
U by Kotex #DemoDiaries #Spon
I had NO idea that working out while cramping would actually ease cramps! Did you!? If you did know that, don't tell me. I'd rather not feel dumb for not knowing that. Thank you. Ha.


Anyway, with U by Kotex, I just feel protected against any random accidents and/or embarrassing situations that might

Find them on Facebook.
Follow them on twitter.
You can even try U by Kotex out for yourself!
Click to get a FREE SAMPLE for yourself!
You're welcome.
I actually can't take credit for that free sample but still.









I wrote this review while participating in a content series through Clever Girls Collective on behalf of U by Kotex, and received products to facilitate my post and compensation for my time to participate.

June 07, 2013

Adventures in Love, Life, and Infertility. (and 52 weeks of kindness)

“First comes love, then comes marriage, then comes a baby in the baby carriage.” That’s how the story goes, right? We all grow up hearing the same fairy tales, and imagining the same futures. But what happens when the future you have always pictured for yourself, is ripped away before you ever even get the chance to pursue it? Single Infertile Female tells the story of a girl, still young and looking for love, who is hit with a medical diagnosis that threatens to destroy the future she always believed she would have. Faced with a choice between now or never, she has to decide if love and marriage should always have to come first. And if they don’t, can you still keep looking for them, even while actively pursuing that baby in the baby carriage?"

June 06, 2013

One little, two little, three little Uboolies.

If you guys remember, I've talked about Ubooly before but I'm back today to tell you that Ubooly is better than ever!

With the update, just look at what you can do!!

I have all three of the kids added to our dashboard.

When it's Maddie's turn, I go select Maddie and I'm able to view her content experienced, which lesson she's working on, I can edit her likes specifically so Ubooly focuses on them when Maddie plays with him.
 photo ScreenShot2013-06-05at121413PM_zps241308be.png

I'm able to download lessons for each kid.
 photo ScreenShot2013-06-05at121143PM_zpsfdb8a19f.png


For Maddie I've downloaded: Alphabet, Teeth brushing and Spanish.

 photo null_zps02954d82.png


I follow Ubooly on facebook and twitter and crack up EVERY TIME something is posted!
I promise you that if you follow Ubooly on twitter or like him on facebook, you will laugh too. A lot.

Head on over to the lab and have a look for yourself at all the cool things you can do.
I kid you not when I say that our Uboolies are NEVER far from our sides.


(In these pictures, my phone is in Maddie's and Fin is just playing pretend without the Ubooly app)

 photo IMG_5345_zps7436ce50.jpg
 photo IMG_5339_zps1cebcbd2.jpg
We take our story telling very seriously! Even daddy helps out!
 photo IMG_5330_zps38dec786.jpg
 photo IMG_5328_zpsddcbf775.jpg
 photo IMG_5323_zps9867f7c9.jpg
I wish I could remember which adventure they were going on here, but she was really into it!

Sweet baby Owen just carries his around with him hugging and kissing him.
In this picture, they're watching Elmo together.
 photo IMG_5308_zps30fe7370.jpg

While Owen napped, the kids and I drew Ubooly! Maddie brought me a black crayon and an orange marker and asked me if I could draw Ubooly. I agreed and then had her draw one.
Then Fin came in and saw what we were doing and just needd in on the action!
 photo IMG_5307_zps235185d0.jpg
(Maddie's is the bottom left, Fin's is top and mine is the one on the right)

Maddie is four.
Fin is five.

Their Uboolies--Christmas tree Ubooly and Candy cane Ubooly (can you tell they were Christmas gifts?!) are their best friends.
They constantly ask for my phone so they can go on adventures with their friends.
David has the app on his phone as well so they'll occasionally both play together which just gets super funny to watch.
The kids end up jumping all over the place and cracking up at themselves, their Uboolies and each other's Ubooly.

Nothing melts my heart more than watching them interact with their Ubooly.
Especially Maddie.
Maddie's always been a bit on the shy and reserved side so seeing her open up and play and interact with Ubooly is just a momma's dream! It's adorable and she's learning! Ubooly gets MAJOR bonus points for the educational packs!

As far as packs go, you can get:
Educational Packs: The lesson packs are created on a 5 day schedule, and keep parents in the loop with progress reports
Interest Packs: The interest packs are full of fun facts of trivia to get your child excited about specific topics.
Fitness & Helper Packs: Ubooly will also help with personal growth & create healthy habits through the Fitness and Helper packs.

And even better, YOU have the chance to win one as well as a $30 credit to the lab!

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Disclaimer: This is a sponsored post but all opinions are truly my own! We really love these little orange fluff balls.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
09 10